Photo: Jonathan Stålhös

Degree programmes

Swedish universities offer bachelor's, master's and PhD degrees in accordance with the European standard.

Degrees in Sweden are generally offered at three levels: bachelor’s (undergraduate), master’s (graduate) and PhD (doctoral). Sweden uses the European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS), where one academic year of full-time studies is equivalent to 60 ECTS credits.

Read more about bachelor’s, master’s and PhD programmes in Sweden using the links below.


Are you satisfied with your visit to this site?

What did you like?

How can we improve?

Thank you for your feedback!